In China. What do?

Ok. I landed successfully in China around 8 pm local time here. At home, it is around 5 or 6 in the evening. My hair is an utter mess. I got five hours of sleep. But, I have the bare necessities. China is different from home. Way different. That became apparent last night when I encountered the squat toilets. But my apartment has a normal-ish Western style toilet. I’ll post pictures of my quarters later. Right now, I’m trying to make this place feel like home. I have my Diglett plushie on my bed.  I just wanted to update everyone. For now, I got lots to do. I may post a book review soon because I started reading Ready Player One yesterday. And I picked up Felicia Day’s autobiography. Maybe I’ll have two book reviews. Enough stream-of-consciousness ramblings. I gotta get ready for the day ahead.

Leave a Reply

