First Full Day in China

Well, my time in China is off to an OK start. My apartment is very cozy and is perfect for just one person. I’m living out of my suitcases right now. My bosses have been very gracious and kind: one took me out to the grocery store today so I could pick up some desperately needed food for my apartment and some other things. I am still very tired, but find myself unable to nap. Anyways, pictures of my place as it is so far. I’ve learned some phrases. Forgive my awful Chinese spellings. “Nihou” means hello: “xiexi” means thank you: and “bo chu” means you’re welcome. I have so much more to learn than just that. On the other hand, there’s a KFC not far from campus. That’s pretty nice. It just means home is only a bucket of fried chicken away. This blog will be my lifeline to home for a little while, and my way of telling people about what I’m up to.

My living room.
My living room.
My bedroom. The mattress is very stiff. A far cry from my soft mattress back in Kentucky.
My bedroom. The mattress is very stiff. A far cry from my soft mattress back in Kentucky.
My kitchen. It's itty bitty, but I like it.
My kitchen. It’s itty bitty, but I like it.
Leave a Reply

